Fitness: 14th December 2020 + A Did You Know Question

in #sportstalk3 years ago

Good Morning

Our pleasant dry and cool winter has just taken a turn to wetness. Some unusual rains are making their presence felt, and the last three days have seen drizzles on and off. Does that change the winter experience? Of course, yes, but thankfully, it is pleasant too.

I am not sure how long the rains would continue, but then I had to suspend my running for a few days. No worries, as I can continue with my exercises at home.

So, what did I do today? Let’s find out.

Heart_PeterLomas_Pixabay.png

I was back to abs and back regime. Today I was on with it for nearly twice the time that I usually used to do. So, I felt great about that. As I had mentioned a few days back, I can see the difference with all my abs exercise and running that I am doing. So, that’s good news. Now, let’s see if I can reach my goal as I keep up with the momentum.

Anyway, that’s it from me for today. I will see you tomorrow.

Namaste!

Also, I wish you all a great day!

-----------------------------------------------******---------------------------------------------------

Did You Know?

George Hood of the US holds the record for abdominal planks. The record stands at 10 hours 10 minutes. The previous record-holder was Mao Weidong of China, who held the plank position for 8 hours and 1 minute.

Phew, even the previous record-holder wasn’t bad, in my opinion. My longest plank so far has been for two-and-a-half-minute. That’s tiny in comparison to the record holders.

What was your best abdominal planks time?

Let me know in the comments. 😊

-----------------------------------------------******---------------------------------------------------

 

Image Courtesy: Peter-Lomas @Pixabay

Sort:  

Your current Rank (11) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 47%