Fitness: 19th October 2020 + A Did You Know Question

in #sportstalk3 years ago

Good Morning

So, the day was shining as ever, and it was a new day with fun beginnings. I am feeling elevated for some reason, and it feels like a new me. The one who is calm collected and moving ahead with sure footing. I like where I have reached with my life. And so also with my body.

Talking of the body, today while with the usual exercise, I also added a breathing exercise to do with the waist. It was quite a nice one, and I have felt the effect of the exercise lately. So, what did I do?

Let’s find out.

Heart_PeterLomas_Pixabay.png

With all the energy that I had in the morning, I went for a regime which was a bit different from my regular one. It was worth it. I followed the quadruplet form of exercise, where each set consists of four exercises.
Here are the quadruplets:

  1. 1-set pushups
  2. 1-set of crunches with weights
  3. 1-set of biceps
  4. 1-set of resistance band for back and shoulders

I did a total of three quadruplets. Usually, each quadruplet will have minimal to no break between the sets. However, there can be a break between quadruplets. It is fun and increases the intensity of my workout. I loved it and will continue with the regime tomorrow as well.

That’s it from me for now. I will meet you all tomorrow.

Namaste!

Also, I wish you all a great day!

-----------------------------------------------******---------------------------------------------------

Did You Know?

Bijender Singh of India holds the record for most pushups in an hour. He completed 3,877 pushups in an hour, thereby entering the Guinness World Record.

The astonishing thing is that the record was created in 1988 and stands to this day!

So, anyone plans to challenge the record? 😊

-----------------------------------------------******---------------------------------------------------

 

Image Courtesy: Peter-Lomas @Pixabay

Sort:  

Your current Rank (3) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 100%