Fitness: 22nd October 2020 + A Did You Know Question

in #sportstalk3 years ago

Good Morning

And I was off with my daily regime but could not go running. I have started with my early morning ritual and therefore, running formed a part of it. However, today it started raining, which was unusual for October but all the same, I couldn’t go out.

I am not so worried about that because I will be out tomorrow. My weight exercises went as per the schedule, and I am happy about it. So, what did I do?

Heart_PeterLomas_Pixabay.png

Today I focused on my shoulders and followed the quadruplet form of exercise. Quadruplet form means doing four exercises in succession with a break. Each such quadruplet forms a set.

Here were my quadruplets for today:

  1. 1-set of Suryanamaskar
  2. 1-set of weights for shoulders
  3. 1-set of weights for triceps
  4. 1-set of resistance band for back and shoulder

I did a total of three quadruplets. Also, I added ten minutes of breathing exercise for the lower abs and waist. It was a satisfying day.

That’s it from me for now. I will meet you all tomorrow.

Namaste!

Also, I wish you all a great day!

-----------------------------------------------******---------------------------------------------------

Did You Know?

Bijender Singh of India holds the record for most pushups in an hour. He completed 3,877 pushups in an hour, thereby entering the Guinness World Record.

The astonishing thing is that the record was created in 1988 and stands to this day!

So, anyone plans to challenge the record? 😊

-----------------------------------------------******---------------------------------------------------

 

Image Courtesy: Peter-Lomas @Pixabay

Sort:  

Your current Rank (3) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 79%