Super Wildcard Weekend..

Just a quick post to provide my feelings on the games this weekend, I meant to write yesterday but I fell down the rabbit hold and got to carried away with all the good games we saw yesterday. Currently watching Titans/Ravens with TN up in the 2nd qtr, but really quick lets recap yesterday first...

COLTS @ BILLS

This wasn't a surprise to me, as I expected Buffalo to take care of business. Good game by Josh Allen and I know my good friend and co-host @jongolson was happy with the end result. Now if the Browns beat the Steelers they will host the winner of today's Ravens/Titans, but if the Browns lose they get Pittsburgh. Not sure the Bills or Jon care very much who they get.

RAMS/SEATTLE

The Seahawks looked lost all day and the Rams looked like they wanted it more. Russell Wilson was running for his life all day long because of the Rams pressure and his anemic passing stats show it. no running game, no passing game, and against that smothering defense, they had no chance from the opening whistle. This was a bit of a surprise because of how Seattle played against them the last time, but it was not to be, Seattle needs to take a long look in the mirror for next season.

BUCS/WFT

Again no big surprise as to the end result here except for the effort of the WFT. They gave Tampa a harder fight than I expected but it was a decent game, I went to bed halftime (OLD) but saw the highlights this morning. Kudos to the new kid on the block Taylor Heinikie for his gutsy play after separating his AC joint in his left shoulder and came back after it was put back in place, his gutsy play will almost guarantee a roster spot on a team next season. A quick not on this game, it was Tampa Bay's FIRST playoff win since January 26, 2003 - Super Bowl XXXVII.

TODAY'S PREDICTIONS:

For today's games, even though the early game has started, it is no currently tied 10-10 in the 2nd quarter, I still like TN to win this one, therefore facing the Bills next weekend. For the middle game, I see NO, playing at home, though with no fans, Beating Chicago and moving on to face the Rams next week. Tonight... I BELIEVE... No Head Coach on the sidelines, several other coaches out, no Joel Bitonio, no Denzel Ward... who cares, it's go time... let do this Brownies!!! Browns win, setting up a showdown with KC next week at Arrowhead.

Looking forward to the games today, especially tonight when The Browns face the hated Steelers tonight on SNF, and of course our show The Sports Nerds tonight at 7:00 pm leading up to that game tonight at 8:15. Enjoy the rest of youe weekend

 

Oh and as a postscript to this post... Tomorrow night... GO BUCKS... beat Bama...

Scott "The Sports Nerd


Join me and my motley crew each and every Sunday Night on The Sports Nerds. https://www.facebook.com/groups/730158067790783 Exxp : https://sportsnerd.show/2021/01/10/super-wildcard-weekend/

Sort:  

You know what I'm going to post......

.
.
.
.
.
.
.

EiOQjZIXgAcNgbT.jpeg