How I overcame depression With Spring Clinic

in #springclinic2 years ago

Spring clinic saved my life. I am very grateful to the spring clinic as without the help of this clinic I won’t be able to live a normal and happy life. I am sharing my very personal experience. The things and problems I faced and how I overcame the issues. There was a time when I used to feel and think that I have nothing left in my life. I was in the state of mind where the only thought which came to my mind was to end my life and many other such negative thoughts.

Identifying the problem puts you halfway through resolving it


Well, I became too negative. All the hopes and desires just ended. I stopped eating, stopped taking care of myself. Did I use to think a number of things, why? Why am I even brought to this world? What is the reason that I was brought to this world? I used to feel terrible all the time. I was in a constant state of melancholy. Felt like crying all the time. My family and friends got very worried for me.
They all tried their best to cheer me up and to bring me back to normal life but nothing was making any difference. At that time, I guess the biggest barrier for us all was to understand and identify the problem I was dealing with. As they say, if you find the problem, then half of its solution is found.

How did I understand and figure out the problem?


I live in Multan. Which is one of the prominent cities in south Punjab. My social circle had people who thought consulting a psychiatrist was taboo. They never thought that I could even have some mental problem. Hence, they never even thought of taking me to a psychiatrist. Anyways, they took me to Mukhtar A. Sheikh Hospital MASH, which now I believe is the best hospital in Pakistanfor the checkup. The doctor over there thoroughly examined me and then he recommended me to Spring Clinic.

Where is the Spring Clinic and what does it do?


Spring Clinic is a clinic backed by MASH. This clinic is fully devoted to treating mental issues. It has the most competent and well-experienced psychologists and psychiatrists practicing. I finally reached the place which was going to change my life. I sat in front of a psychologist. It was only me and him and he asked me questions about myself, my life, what kind of life I have lived, my favorite things, people, places, what I enjoy doing in my past time and other questions like that.
While he was asking me such things, I didn’t know where it came from. I never felt this light-hearted and relaxed for a long time. The psychiatrist figured out that I was dealing with serious depression. He also told me that we visited at the right time, if we had delayed it, my condition would have worsened. My whole family didn’t know about depression.

What is depression?


Depression is a mental problem that occurs when a person stays in his past and some trauma from his previous life keeps haunting him. The symptoms are exactly the same which I was feeling as mentioned before in the article. It was figured out that I was being bothered by an unpleasant incident from my past. The psychiatrist prescribed some medication and also referred me to a psychologist for therapy sessions.
The therapy sessions I could take either here at Spring Clinic or in any best hospital in Pakistan. There were no restrictions. Well, I chose spring clinic because I trusted it and also that the best hospital in Pakistan backs it, MASH.

We should love the precious gift of life given to us and be grateful for it


I took therapy sessions from the practicing psychologists here and today, I am in far better condition. Now I am back to my normal life and life is coming back to me. I am happy and content with everything I have and moving ahead with great motivation to make my life better along with everyone who is around me. I would not like to disclose my identity but I suggest to you all that life is the most precious gift.
We should take care of it and be very grateful for everything we have. If you are dealing with any such problem, you shouldn’t be reluctant to ask for help, whether you need a friend to talk to or some medical professional. Go! Get it and be the best version of yourself.
How I overcame depression With Spring Clinic.jpg