Japanese Whalers Catch Baakjira Off The Coast Of Tokyo.

in #spt2 years ago

Untitled design (1).png
Source

Japanese Whalers rejoiced yesterday after landing another whale. But not just any whale. They landed one of Splinterlands prize assets. The legendary monster fish "Baakjira". So how did these mere humans land the Splinterlands legendary goliath from the Water Splinter.

"It was easy really." said a Japanese fisherman.
"We just did a Jaws job on him and kept harpooning him and yellow barrels would take off from the boat to slow the giant fish down."
"We are humans so we have no magic so we just harpooned it instead. Kinda like a fire splinter jobby."
"The barrels kept rolling out."
"I think it took 53 bloody barrels in the end before he came up."

Screenshot 2022-05-24 103657.jpg

Source

"It performed a magic spell on us that slowed us right down. I could travel around an inch per ten minutes."

"It made us all like statues on the boat."
"It was hilarious really because Li Chin was mid fall after being hit by a fin so it took him an hour to hit the ground."
"We were all laughing but in very slow motion."
"12 hours later this slow spell wore off."
"We were starving so we had a bite to eat and went back after him."
"After a couple of days the barrels tired him out so it was just a case of getting him back to land."
"He gave us a couple of more Slow spells but he had no teeth so he couldn't really harm us."
"He was a puppy dog really with no attack power so it's just a case of hanging in there."
"One of the easiest whales we ever caught since Free Willy with the exception of that dam slow spell."

However when back on land the Japanese Whalers were hit with a disappointing realization that Baakjira wasn't worth that much.

"Normally we get around 50k for a whale with the oil/ meat / blubber or what not."
"We were only offered $9.10 for this guy from @captainquack22 who is trying to build a nice gold water deck."
"Apparently you can get $117 for a gold one but this one was blue unfortunately."
"Which meant we spent 2-3 days being turned to statues trying to get this guy and all we get is $9.10."
"Sure that can bearly feed one of us for a day never mind a crew of 10 fishermen with young families."
"People are telling us to hold onto him because he will get more expensive down the line so I think this is the way we are going to do it."
"However there was nearly a mutiny after I told the crew."
"Most of them were still on SLOW so they couldn't really hit me so I would like to thank Baakjira for this."

"After the crew came back to normal we discussed the issue and decided we may as well throw Baakjira back in as we would be keeping feck all money for it."
"We took a photo with the big fish and we cut him loose and threw him back in."

men.png

"While he was heading out of the bay, he hit us all with another SLOW spell so we were stuck in the docks for another 12 hours."
"The Cheeky bastard."
"It was annoying but funny in the end. A final goodbye from our gummy whale."
"He was a clever old thing."
"I hope he does well in Splinterlands."

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@blanchy) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Oh hell nahhhhh, lol. I like the ship lugging the big ass Baakjira around. 10 dollas, 10 dollas for a Baakjira holla.

I chuckled a couple of times, while reading this :^)

I might never have played Splinterlands ( I tried some roleplaying with roommates, in my early twenties, but it felt too nerdy for me, back then, still does ) but I know enough about this game to enjoy your read.

Plus, as a film fan, I really enjoy JAWS

( I even own a pair of JAWS socks )

Nice one, my friend :^)

P.S. I especially enjoyed the slow ( mo ) spells part ;^)

Ah I'm a big Splinterlands nerd. I love it and I love slagging off the monsters in it. Jaws socks?? hahaha. That reminds the second installment is on its way on my next rewards to you.

Those socks were a gift from my brother, as he knows I'm a film freak ;^)

One way or another, I never really got into battle like card games ( or however you call these kind of games ), I sure tried though, I even knew all Pokemon by name is a distant past ( but mainy because my 9 year younger brother was obsessed with it, back then - he is now a game maker )

buahaha this is awesome

How is the Irish man.

Haha pretty good! How's life going for you?

Sure you know yourself. I'm 40 and I'm playing with monster cards. 🤓

This blog is golden!! Damn, I was not expecting this! I was wondering what is the link between splinterlands and japanese when I open the mail.

wow, well written. came here from Listnerds.

Wow thanks @sayee . Great to see you got here from listnerds. Gives me confidence in their system

Lmao! I actually have that card from the one pack I bought. I haven't used it yet. I was renting it out until the other day.

I still want to know how a Chinese guy ended up on a Japanese whaler. I would say he was Shanghaied but we all know that is a Chinese trick.

Funny you should say that @wannabescrapper. Chi Ling the financial planner fled from Hong Kong when the Chinese took over from the Brits. He didn't want to be oppressed. He ended up in Fukushima in 2010 in a nice job with a young family. That went tits up in 2011 with the tsumami. Lost the family to radiation and ended up on a fishing boat in the north pacific. It's a tale of riches to rags. An epic tale too sad for the cinema. ☹️

Hahaha, I totally believe that story and I imagine he had to change his name from Li Chin to throw off the dirty commies.

He's had a hard life getting off the grid. That's why he is a fisherman and gets cash in hand or in this case a digital monster card.

Congratulations @blanchy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 600 posts.
Your next target is to reach 650 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!