Double Striking Makes the Undead Minotaur SUPER USEFUL!!!

in #spt4 years ago

Hello Fellas,


Another week, another challenge came into place with full spirit and love. This time we have to play one battle with the most undervalued Undead Minotaur monster. If you wanna participate then you can find detail here.⚔️


Undead Minotaur

Undead Minotaur is a reward card that has already been printed out completely. So we are not receiving it anymore but I already have collected a lot of to reach up to LVL 9. It comes up with two abilities at different levels; one is Double Strike and another one is Retaliate at LVL 6. It's a dark card from the death Splinter family which looks weird but quite useful in certain rulesets that I'll share in the latter part of this post.


Double Strike means the monster will hit twice the opponent's monster whenever it's about to attack. Everyone loves such cards with the double attacking ability to give double damage at once.


Retaliate ability at the 6th level is really cool just like an Exploding dwarf from the fire splinter. It attacks back immediately.


⚔️ MY ENTRY ⚔️

So, I'm sharing one of the winning streaks with Undead Minotaur that I tried many times this weak to win with this card but I always failed to find the chance. I will not be getting favorable ruleset for using this card and whenever I get then I lose. All this process took me a lot of time but finally, I won it and sharing the below with these two rulesets.

with 40 Mana.


Link to Battle ⚔️

I tried to win the battle with Undead from almost every account that I owned then luckily, I found @ikrah-ag my alt to play and win the battle that could be shareable here.

image.png

This battle won me something. I reached Diamond III and claimed this quest reward right after this battle.

Screenshot_1.png


Why I Choose this Lineup?

LVL 4 Daria Dragonscale is being used as a summoner to give one extra melee attack to all of the melee monsters as I was about to use Undead Minotaur which is a melee monster so it was a real advantage to use such summoners. Unluckily, my opponent used Zintar which reduced the additional melee attack of all the used melee monsters. Still, I made it win at the end. xD


LVL 4 Haunted Spirit has a real spirit as a melee monster. I used it as a tank that's what it created for. I used it for only its two main abilities: one is self-healing and the other one is Magic reflect. Normally, the tank gets more hits so it can self-heal and reflect the magic attack if any of the opponent monsters used a magic monster.


LVL 4 Spineback Wolf is also a melee monster along with its reachability so I used it as a second position though I can use it anywhere as I was playing with Super Sneak ruleset so it has to attack the last monster of my opponent team. Its high speed is a real advantage that could hit first if there is no monster with more than 6 speed from the enemy team.


LVL 6 Skeleton Assassincomes up with the high speed and sneak/poison ability. I used it for its only high speed and sneak ability so it can hit the last monster of the enemy team and leave the poison there. This way the game becomes a little speedy if poison worked well because the victim could get automatic attacks.


LVL 4 Haunted Spider is another cool monster with Poison ability. I always prefer to use whenever I had to play with the Death team so it can leave the poison to the enemy tank so that it gets damaged easily with no specific efforts. It got a poison at LVL 4 so I had this level card though I could use any of the melee monsters according to the ruleset.


LVL 4 Undead Minotaur is a reward card that I had to use it must for this challenge so I used it this position though I could use it anywhere. I had only LVL 4 at the moment which has only Double Strike ability which really performs well. I always enjoyed it when it hits twice because it makes the game faster to finish.


LVL 4 Manticore is also a reward card which is epic along with Thorn ability this is why I used it in the last position it could able to give damage if my opponent team hits the last monster. It's like performing double tasks in the battle: one is giving Thorn whenever the opponent team monster hits it and another one is attacking as a melee because of the ruleset. So it goes very well..I believe..


Did this Strategy work out well?

Yeah, it worked out very well. I always prefer to use Undead in such rules this is why I leveled up in one of my accounts at LVL 9. I guess my opponent team didn't place a good team. There was a very little melee monster except only one but this goes in favor of me.

DQmSJFCmiPGGtTrvw93vM77RZsA56t47xh9DbFpbqJxfgoA_1680x8400.png

Do you use the Undead Minotaur often?

Yeah!! I used it in Super Sneak and Melee Mehyam ruleset whenever I had to play with the Death Splinter. I always enjoyed its Double Strike ability so I don't mind using it though the rest of the players thinks it's undervalued because they could use any other card which can replace it well. I disagree with them. Double Striking is SUPER AMAZING!! None of the cards is value-less until you failed to figure out where to use and where to not!!

DQmSJFCmiPGGtTrvw93vM77RZsA56t47xh9DbFpbqJxfgoA_1680x8400.png

If you are new to #Splinterlands then do consider Sign Up


2FFvzA2zeqoVLrYE9s797ZjtvFQpjr1rFgojSjFXUf1MWRHcx4a5YZGQyaZxjbNYeQwSHkCjbviKBsc6JD2PTtKAHwSEseiWpVDn2CAcjZrixjxzzxvDnESeRQhDP.gif