New Battle Ruleset | An ORB | Random Stuff

in #spt4 years ago

Hi All,

Hope everyone of you is safe and sound at your place


I experienced today the new ruleset in the game for the first time. I played some of the battles with an Equalizer ruleset and won. I think I should bring a highlight on this new rule that is LOVE lately!!


Equalizer Ruleset

Equalizer rule is recently added to the #splinterlands game along with one HeavyHitters but I believe this one is loveable by every player of this game. This means all of the monsters get equal health as the highest health monster from any of the team. That's why everyone is loving so much lately I assume. It changes the whole game with max health. Think about the chicken with so much health, the yummiest one!!

⚔️ BATTLES WITH EQUALIZER ⚔️

I played some of the battles when I came to know this ruleset today and I found it so amazing so thinking about sharing the battles I won recently. I'm sure you will love it. Gonna share three battles below:

Battle#1

image.png

Battle Link


👉 In the above battle, I used Cube with 11 health this is why every monster in the entire team got 11 health equally that's what changed the whole game for me and I was shocked to see. I was astonished because this was the first time that I luckily put ROTS in the team as well which also gets 11 health, OMG! You will love watching this battle as I do.


Battle#2

image.png

Battle Link


👉 In this battle, I again used a high health card to get as much health as I can. I maxed out this card so I took advantage out of it and put it in front as per the rulesets. Afterward, I put two reach ability monsters and 2 melee monsters so they could work out on their turns. So, this strategy worked out very well!! I loved to use Kraken as a Tank.


Battle#3

image.png

Battle Link


👉 The ruleset was Back to Basic along with Equalizer in the above battle I shared the link. I think both rulesets are made for each other or it has a high probability to win the battle. My opponent didn't use Chicken, I guess he forgot to place. And, I won this battle just because of chicken because I got Lvl 1 and 3 cards which could die easily. THIS RULESET COMBO IS PERFECT!! ;)


When you don't follow rules? xD


I love to break rules as rules are made to be broken at some points. xD Following rules is really a tough job and I knew it very well because I belong to an Army BRAT!!!! <3 But breaking rules is too easy if you are sure that you will win at last even after breaking them. This is how I experienced in this game. xD In the reverse ruleset, people try to use low-speed monsters and avoid using Swiftness ability holders but I used max ROTS which has swiftness ability. I still won the battle due to some circumstances so I felt so happy. :D

image.png

Battle Link

I always avoid opening packs because it always gives me useless stuff that not even equal to the price of the actual pack so wasting time on buying and an opening is quite useless. This time I got an ORB from the quest reward which I opened to try my luck. Luckily, I claimed a Promo common card in Gold Foil. That's some relief!!!

ORB pack.png

DQmSJFCmiPGGtTrvw93vM77RZsA56t47xh9DbFpbqJxfgoA_1680x8400.png

If you are new to #Splinterlands then do consider Sign Up


2FFvzA2zeqoVLrYE9s797ZjtvFQpjr1rFgojSjFXUf1MWRHcx4a5YZGQyaZxjbNYeQwSHkCjbviKBsc6JD2PTtKAHwSEseiWpVDn2CAcjZrixjxzzxvDnESeRQhDP.gif

Sort:  

Ah! I'm so jealous! I've not gotten that ruleset yet ... (STILL)!
And now I keep seeing posts with awesome battles... sniff...

I agree with you about rules. They are there (most of the time) for very good reason... but sometimes that very reason is for you to figure out how to work around it. Smart people do this: follow the right rules and navigate around the others. 😎