Weekly card giveaway + last week's winner

in #spt4 years ago
Only a few more days before Splinterlands is finally moving to Hive. I'm really glad they took the step! And speaking of good things, I got a surprise this week; because while listening to music on youtube, heard a very familiar sound in one of the commercials. And it was no less than...


5szqjj.jpg

A Splinterlands commercial on Youtube! I had no idea if they are around for long, but it was the first time I saw it! A great move to bring more awareness to the game!


By the way, if you haven't joined a guild yet and you're a dedicated player, our guild Roaring Twenties (formerly @contestkings guild) has already upgraded to level 10! This might be the last chance to join our ranks, so if you're thinking about joining in, you can check the info on the guild page, or reach us on discord here to discuss membership! Our guild is presently full!!

ht8m9t.png


So, and who won this week's card?


mgj8o1.jpg

Congratulations @road2horizon! The Naga Windmaster is going your way!


For this next week, let's go with another rare card! The card that will be switching hands is...


uha9p8.png

The Gremlin Blaster!


Rules:

No upvote, follow or resteem required. Just comment! Or even better, tag a fellow player! Winner will be randomly chosen at post payout; good luck everyone!

rgazlbwpwi.png

Still haven't joined Steemmonsters? In what planet do you live in? Click the banner below and join the fun! (It has my referral link; you can go directly to the website if you don't want to use it; either way... join in!)

Sort:  

I would like to win.

I hope the commercials help more people come to the game with all the good that that brings

Ooooo you're lucky to catch the commercial!

curated by @travelgirl

It was a surprise when I saw it, thought I had left one battle going and was hearing the sound, and when I got back to the computer... wow! :) Thanks for the support!

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.esteem.app
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

we need more people as bots are ruining the game

Will take my chance on this contest.

Fingers crossed!

Consider me in

I liked him more when he had redemption :) but this is still a fun card. if it had to change, blast and stun were a good change