SPT Milestone: I've Now Staked 20,000 SPT!

in #spt2 years ago (edited)

I have been actively creating Splinterlands content since starting to play the game a few months ago. As a result of this writing, I've been receiving SPT tokens from Splintertalk.io that are able to be staked and compound my token earnings.

spt20k.jpg

Today, I hit a milestone and reached 20,000 SPT staked on my Splintertalk.io wallet. As I continue to stake these SPT tokens, my curation rewards will increase as well. In fact, let's take a look at where some of my SPT rewards have been coming from.


SPT Received From Posting

The post that pushed me over the 20,000 SPT mark was a #BrawlReport I wrote as part of my involvement in the @hive.pizza PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish Splinterlands Guild.

brawlreport10_16.jpg

brawlreport10_16sptauthor.jpg

As you can see above, this post earned me 1,789 SPT tokens 7 days after publication. This was my 50% share of the rewards on this post as the author.


SPT Received From Curation/Voting

Not only can you earn SPT from authoring content on the HIVE blockchain, but you can also earn it from voting for @Splinterlands content. Let's take a look at some of the curation rewards I've received from voting for Splinterlands content in the past.

sptcuration.jpg
sptcuration2.jpg

In the past 11 hours, I have received over 71 SPT from my voting activity. The top earning post coming from @kennyskitchen - (https://www.splintertalk.io/@kennyskitchen/xbamzugg) where he wrote about why he is still so bullish on the future of Splinterlands (as am I!). Just by voting on this great post, I earned 55.69 SPT.


Increasing SPT Rewards

Despite the recent price drop in SPT tokens, falling from an October high of 0.0147 to 0.0085 HIVE today, I'm continuing to stake my SPT.

sptprice.jpg

Obviously the 11 hour snapshot of my SPT curation rewards is a small sample, but if we assume that I earn that amount twice per day that means I am bringing in about 142 SPT per day from my voting activity (I did look back a total of 24 hours and that is a pretty close estimate). That's 51,830 SPT per year (142 x 365). Now, I JUST increased my SPT to 20,000 so these previous curation rewards were based on a lower amount but let's just assume that I use 20,000 as my staked level for calculating the APR on these curation rewards. Earning 51,830 SPT per year on a base of 20,000 staked tokens is a curation return of 259%. That is INSANE!

This insane APR of 259% is why I am going to continue staking my SPT rewards and growing my earnings with Splinterlands content. The key to increasing your SPT curation rewards is regularly finding and voting for GREAT Splinterlands content.


What About the New OneUp Token?

There is another gaming-related token that has hit the Splinterlands scene recently called OneUp. I have been actively using the #OneUp tag in my Splinterlands posts in order to earn those tokens as well. Go take a look at this new project at www.1up.zone and I'll be following up with a more in-depth post about earning both posting and curation rewards in the form of OneUp tokens. This is a great way to even further increase your Splinterlands content posting profits as you can now add OneUp tokens to your income stream!

oneupprice.jpg


Today's Featured Battle

I have water as my daily quest today and faced off with an opponent who also setup a water/magic offensive strategy. Let's see who came out on top! I have a feeling the Creeping Ooze monster was a major influence on the outcome of this battle.

10_23battle.jpg

Watch this battle.

If you haven't seen my latest Brawl Report, check it out here: https://www.splintertalk.io/@shauner/10th-splinterlands-brawl-report-pizza

Sort:  

Awesome to see it; gotta love the curation system! Positive feedback loops for interacting in a way that benefits others :-)

Fitting that the #BrawlReport pushed you over, love it!!

After I slowed down from buying SPL cards (coral wraith & chain golem are the 2 on my list still), I started stacking HARD into #SPT, #POB, #ONEUP, #BATTLE, and I even traded some cards for #HSBI shares :-)

I’m also happy to see the Brawl Report push me over 20,000 SPT!

I think now that I’ve gotten my Hive Power above 1000 I’ll follow your lead and start stacking up my holdings in the other tokens. I’m making more in tribe tokens than I am in Hive for many of these posts already so it makes sense to throw more of an investment where the higher returns are.

!PIZZA

Nice, congrats on your 20,000 staked.

Thanks! Next stop, 30,000! !PIZZA

30,000 !PIZZA (That's allot of Pizza).

Trying to get my SPT balance to at least equal how many !PIZZA tokens I have lol. Sitting on over 25,000 PIZZA so far. That's been by far my best crypto investment to date.

That's fantastic man. Congrats!
Can I ask a question: What if I want to upvote the same content you do.
I tried to look for you on HiveVote but didn't find you, so my question is, what's the best way to "follow your trail"?
Hope it's clear what I'm trying to ask.

I didn’t have my own curation trail setup so that’s why you didn’t see one. However, it was easy enough for me to create one on Hive.vote just now so you should be able to go back in there and follow it.

I never thought there’d be demand for a @shauner curation trail haha. Thanks for being my first curation follower :)

Ahahah :) that's great!
Following now.
Thx

Your post has been manually curated by @monster-curator Team!

Get instant cashback for every cards purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket shares 60% of the revenue generated, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

Monster-Curator-Monster-Market.png

I'm also staking my SPT rewards! A few days ago I also surpassed the 20k milestone, being 8k delegated to Monster-Curator and the rest on my own account!

Also, nice to know that you're also staking your OneUp tokens! The Hive Ecosystem is better everyday, and we'll all be growing together!

1_up_curator_luizeba.png

Yeah now is a great time to stock up on SPT since it is down in price a bit from earlier in the month. OneUp, on the other hand, has been rocketing higher week after week! I wish I'd bought a few thousand for 1 cent each shortly after the launch. !PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!
@shauner! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@shauner(8/20) tipped @luizeba (x1)
rentmoney tipped shauner (x1)
shauner tipped rentmoney (x2)
shauner tipped kennyskitchen (x1)
shauner tipped chefbgob (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Congratulations @shauner! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

20k x .007 = 140$ if my math is correct/..awesome!

#spt
#pizzaforall
#hive

Sounds about right. It was a lot nicer when SPT was trading at 0.014 a couple weeks ago! Just going to keep stacking the SPT... it also is increasing my SPS airdrop rewards too. !PIZZA

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @shauner.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I'm staking SPT as well. I hope to be at 10k at the end of the month and delegating it to monster-curator.
oneup seems like a fine project. I hope for another leofinance moment :o).