Finally pulled a Gold Foil Legendary out of an Orb!

in #spt4 years ago (edited)

I would have to say that the Essence Orb has been my least favorite packs, but that is probably because the cards are so limited.

However, today I take all of that back due to pulling this beast!!

5F1DE93D-339A-4699-9E32-8DCBB2144990.jpeg

Now I know Orbs are rare to pull from Rewards Chests..

CB400020-C5BC-4AA4-8BE1-AFBFF62BE0F7.jpeg

But usually my Orbs look more like this.

AA5FAD09-43D6-4324-A1FB-DE89621C4F0D.png

And I always use 5 Legendary Potions and 5 Alchemy Potions when opening orbs, but i could have opened 40-50 and only remember pulling a regular Legendary like once.

So now that I pulled this beauty, I will probably grab some more of these while we still have them!

92E84D23-94E6-4639-8865-3B84BD4EF89B.jpeg

Thanks for checking this out, and let me know if you have better luck when opening orbs!

Disclaimer: I am not a financial or investment adviser, and this is not financial advice.

Sort:  

Damn that’s a solid pull! I would love one of those lol. Love when that happens. I haven’t had much luck with rare things like that in orbs or packs but I’ve been doing pretty well so I can’t complain!

Thanks hopefully your next pull will be a GFL! 🤘

I won a bit of the lottery a couple weeks back, I pulled a GF Kron the Undying with no potions used I was completely shocked. My browser actually crashed when I flipped it lol it couldn't handle the legendary animation combined with the GF animation. I was pissed and confused when I was looking at my deck and couldn't find it. Had to head over to Peak Monsters to check my opening and was like hmm.. why does it look a little gold? Then it hit me, almost shit myself hahaha.

Hoping to flip another one in the future!

That’s awesome.. My favorite card right there! Only 2 for sale right now on the market.

Wow! that's really far out, I also notice a Promo card I have never seen before on the market.

Yes that is to replace Prince Julian since he is out of print.

The prince is out of print?!

Sad but true.. Now we have the chicken

I love the lore on it XD