To Celebrate SPUD, I will execute my last Power Up

in #spud4 years ago

spud.jpg

I read a post that said that May First is called SPUD DAY which is an acronym for HIVE Power Up Day. (Someone needs to add a spell check to this site.)

Having everyone power up on the same day would create a spike in the price of HIVE.

Marketmakers who know about SPUD could use the spike in their battle with marketmakers who don't know about the event.

Personally, I think the event is silly. I suspect that this is why they moved the date to April 1st.

One's decision to power up or down should be based on their personal situation and not group action.

I've powered up all of my HIVE for the last 27 moons. I've been powering up HIVE before HIVE was HIVE.

Anyway, I decided to use the SPUD tag to officially announce that my account has matured and that April 30th will be the last time that I press the "Power Up" button.

I just powered up 7.560 HIVE bringing my HIVE POWER to 2591.868. My official estimated account value is $1,166.34. It is now time that I start using my HIVE to pay down debt.

Specifically, I borrowed $200.00 to buy HIVE and I have to pay that back.

My account is set to reward posts with 50% HP and 50% HBD. My new strategy is to harvest the the HBD. The account should still be growing.

So I will keep tabs on this project on my personal site to see how long it takes to repay the loan.

I wish everyone on HIVE Happy SPUD Day.

Potatoes of the World Unite! It is through collective action that we set up the self-declare leaders of the collective up for their power grabs.

Sort:  

I currently have 5,060,971 Vesting shares. I think I will accumulate the HP for posts and curation until the account is well over 10,000,000 . That way I would be a dolphin. I doubt that this will happen in the next three years.