Next step in house hunt

in #ssglife2 years ago

Dear Hivers,

The house in Spain is getting nearer.

Searching for a house online is for free. But when you have selected a few candidates the next step is either to do a bid or better -like we will do- to plan a so called seeing. And with we I mean I as I am the one stopped working already.

Our top pick is this one (location/price etc)

number1.jpg

So end Sept 23rd I am of to Spain for some seeings. I have planned the trip by airplane, the retal car and a hotel. I wil now contact my real estate agent to plan the seeings. Hopefully she and the other parties are willing.
My agent has also two houses herself that I will visit and then there are two or three more I can do with her or alone.

Apart from that I will also look into some areas not visited before to see if the height and steepness of the roads and the quality is not too bad. Earlier we overlooked these urbanizations often planted to the side of a hill.

And ofcourse I wil have some spare time left to soak up the sun and take a swim in the pool or sea.

I am getting so nervous already. Always when big decission must be made!

Wish me luck
Goldrooster

Sort:  

Best of luck! Nice looking one in the photo, hope you get a nice Southern home... Warm and full of great food!

Thx. We keep in touch. And maybe for your next visit (in a few years from now)

Looks nice! Is it in South Spain? How cold does it get there? From Greece I know, that those houses are often poorly (rather not at all) thermally insulated and you will either freeze your ass off, or spend lots of money for heating.

It is Javea or Jalon and Orba where we look. Average in January 12-15 celsius. Snow is seldom. The energy efficiency label of some is F and others C. Newer houses are more likely to have double glazing and gas central heating and wood burner. Position to the sun is also key.
But we will not spend all winter in the house.

That’s not that long anymore…
Enjoy your trip and sightseeing @goldrooster 😎👋🏻 Best to view a few and see the surroundings, explore it a bit more.
We fly on holiday out of Spain that same day hehehe 🤭

Wish you luck and explore. Thanks for sharing and have a wonderful day

That's a awesome looking house.. I love the flagstone

Good luck brother.👍

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.