You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Wartime Diary. One Month

in #staywithukraine2 years ago

The empty playground cerainly brings shivers

You know, for me, even.more sad was that those whome I met were old people, sometimes very old. I used to see it crowded with children.

The flowers looks beautiful,

He cannot buy or send flowers for me, so he took pictures of first flowers. 😊

Sort:  

Yes, according to UNICEF over half of Ukrainian children are displaced, after one month of war. Some 2.5 million children displaced within Ukraine, and over 1.8 million that have crossed neighbouring borders as refugees. Something that certainly will have consequences for generations to come, even if the Russians were to pull out tomrrow. 😪

That's cute of him, I'll have to check if can spot any early spring flowers here in Norway now! 😃

Even if kids are too young to realize what's happening, they feel the anxiety of their parenth. Everyone will be affacted, every ukrainian....

And flowers always bring joy to everyone, especially the first spring flowers. You will find them, sooner or later )