You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Wartime Diary. Kyiv, Ukraine. Day 24.

in #staywithukraine • 2 years ago

People here in Hive community are incredible. A millions of tiny drops make a great ocean 🤗 This experience really changed me.

the resistance, the pride and determination of all of you will stay in the common memory of the world.

I often feel like living in a movie about WW II. And now I realized things that I thought were added to the movie just for a better picture. Just wondering how the different circumstances that shape the lives of absolutely ordinal people.

Sort:  

I can imagine you feel like in a freakin movie....it will have a happy end! A whole country has changed and is affected. Your nation changed and the people. All those who make it through this will change. It just lays in the nature of what you have to experience now. The world changed as well. Ukraine is too important to ignore it, no matter from what point of view one sees it. In a way I am glad that the world sees what qualities you have to offer, it is just the circumstances that make me sad.

I hope the night will stay calm, rest as good as you can. Warm hugs for all!