Steak Time

in #steak4 years ago

Hi Friends,

My wife and kids went to visit my parents in law and stayed overnight, which meant one thing for me - time for a big steak!

7AC3C087-09B6-4C16-9548-C12DA6B310D0.jpeg

This was an extra thick New York strip steak. I didn't find anything I liked that was already cut and the butcher window was empty so I asked if he had anything thicker. He then went back and cut me this one, which weighed in at 25 ounces - probably about 3 inches thick as it was not a wide steak.

I had to cook it longer on the grill - I normally go 9 minutes total for an inch and a half thick ribeye, so it took me 18 total minutes to get this one to medium rare. It was good!

I also watched some sports on TV and Bering Sea Gold on the Discovery channel - sometimes it is fun to be a bachelor for a day!

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Sort:  

I like watching that show as well as Austin gold diggers

Haven’t seen that one... which channel is it on?

I watch it on Netflix