You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YOU HAVE POWER TO HELP OUR COMMUNITY GROW FASTER

in #steeemit5 years ago

I resteem, on occasion, but I really do not think it helps a whole lot, maybe a little bit, however on the other side of the coin is if a person resteems to much and subjects I do not enjoy, then it is likely I will stop following them. This has happened in the past, and will I am sure happen in the future. I mostly follow people for what they have to say. So a few resteems a day fine, more than 3 though unless they are on topic of what I follow (such as a tag that interest me and I support), then it is likely if that continues I will stop follow and just add them to my "don't forget to check on occasion" list.

Now something on a weekly basis or every two or three days similar to this post and, as many curation trails ( ie: curie, and others), do would be a good thing. The problem would be the finding, formatting and making of the post, and hoping those highlighted post do not time out real soon. This would allow your feed to stay your feed and not become just another resteem feed, it would alert those that follow you that you have found three or four post that you thought were thought provoking,

Tagging all your followers in the post however would not really work, and would not really be needed, if they look at their feed they will/may see your post.

I have no real issue with the wallet notification, but I do understand where some would have issue with it, if it came to often. So a weekly "round-up" post or two, might be a way to to. maybe a get ready for the weekend Friday post, and a Monday after the weekend post of what you round.

Sort:  

Dear @bashadow

Sorry for such a late reply BIG THX to you for your kind comment. I would like to thank you for your comment.

Also I just noticed that you resteemed my latest post. Appreciate it :)

if a person resteems to much and subjects I do not enjoy, then it is likely I will stop following them

I agree. That's why I keep my notes and I've few groups of "followers". Tech people and those who are not tech :)

This way Im avoiding sending memos about blockchain to people who do not seem to care. Sometimes I still make mistakes but I'm getting good at targeting audience. I'm also trying to engage and comment at least once or twice publications of those who are most supportive (to avoid giving impression that it's one way street).

And most of all - I'm sending only one memo a week. Anyway, after all .. just like you said - if you wont enjoy then you will stop.

Tagging all your followers in the post however would not really work,

Absolutely great point. In my opinion tagging / mentioning users do not work at all.

Thx again for great comment.

Yours
Piotr