You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem-UA and Utopian

in #steem-ua6 years ago

Return on investment rarely happens immediately. And I'm not sure it was wise to delegate so much of your SP to one project. You did so at the expense of your own followers, the people you tend to upvote consistently. Investments are more than plus/minus. They involve faith and vision in those projects with which you align and involve yourself. Investment involves risk, pure and simple. It sounds like you're surprised at this fact and refusing to accept the implicit risk in your investment.

Sort:  

I had alot of faith in the project mainly because it is scipio whois running it. But he also made it sound alot better then it actualy was as a investment standpoint. I stil believe in the viability of the project. I am just warning that transparancy is key! Sertanly when delegators of 500+ are making great losses 60 - 80%. You can say you need vision but these % are big.

There is risk threw knowledge and risk by jumping in blind.

Everyone who ever did bussines knows this. You can calculate risk by what information you have. If then someone does not share all the knowledge from the start the risk calculations go up! I am a small investor who invests by knowledge. And by info people provide me. If the info is not correct or even plainly not told i have a issue!

He didn't make it "sound alot better" as an investment to me. The resulting upvote is secondary. I delegated because I believe the service adds value to the STEEM blockchain. Not because I expect an upvote ROI.

Then you are not a investor but a visionary. A investor believes in a project but expects a ROI. A visionary does not care about the ROI they believe blindly in a project.

And don't think everyone is like that. Most people delegate 250 because it has a better ROI then anywhere else. And that is because big delegators are loosing.

I do expect an ROI, but not today. I expect that the reputation service will improve the Steemit platform and improve my individual experience/success on the platform. I delegated before I even knew there was the possibility of an upvote. And the fact that I must then compete during each upvote round doesn't bother me at all. It's further support of the idea of this new type of reputation score; you can compete for this upvote based on your level of interaction rather than the age of your account.

The issue with the need to post is that i do not like to force a post out to get a upvote. So in essence i was hoping that the supper vote was gonna be close to 5-6. So that i could leave the post vote out. It never was explained well enough for any of us to know what this vote weight was gonna be.

But when it was only 1.4 I was a bit suprised indeed. That mestake is on me for not asking.

But like most of us on steemit we are here to earn something. But when the earning is droped by 60-80% I need to take action. Thats why i first dropped my delegation to 250. To leave something for steem-ua to use.

But when i saw this i pulled everything out.

And happy you earned 0.3 because of scipio's upvotes. Lmao the sillyness in this is clear.