You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem-UA and Utopian

in #steem-ua6 years ago

@zoef they probably dont like belgium, i havent had a reply and its been seven days ... maybe small fry aint worth the time anymore lol ...plenty of bots, mate ... when i read the word utopian three times in one post i'm already like "o wooo, upper-classsss" ...
those people like it when you play nice doggie and roll-over to get a one-time cookie, play enlightened content dictator, i was lurking on that server a while, i never even tried, it feels like begging at the table of the rich

Sort:  

And I agree. I contributed a lot on utopian. And I have had my issue with some of the moderators there. The entitled ego centric people over there is astounding. I needed to contact sup mods and even owners to get work approved because the mods did not want to. Even though I did not break any rules.

And now this BS. You can see it however you want but if someone is not in the pool there is a advantage to one group. Saying it is because utopian is a high UA account is a excuse. If you can drag one group of contributors oud of the pool you can also drag one account out of the pool.

I am glad I pulled out my delegation and I believe many more would do it if they know this.

it's purely upper-class politics, man @zoef ... but you're right, its pointless, those people have all the clout they need, they don't need to listen to lower lifeforms lol. Don't bust your head over it, just find something else, there's always new people doing new things, its just how the world works.
I can't say i have had any actual issues with them, i even once got a cookie without asking for pointing out an idea to someone else, but the elitist nature makes me feel very much not at home in that environment, just check around, there's lots who wonts bam you unless you do kiddiepron or scams

Hehe :)

no matter what, it remains a buyers market, if they don't supply to the demands then someone else will over time, its almost inevitable, the universe abhorrs vacuums as some wise dude used to say. If you stay unattended to, and more like you then someone else will pick that up, as long as there's something to be gained :)

Agreed. I do however believe there is a place for steem-ua on the market. And the ideas and concepts behind it are great. But if they keep on making special deals for systems that already have enough steem power to help there users I wonder. Why is it that one big delegator gets a normal 7 votes and a system like utopian gets 20-30-50 a day? That by itself is unfair. You could say they provide the power for there contributors. But then they could have said the same to me. You delegate 2100 you can choose 8 people that can benefit from our service. But that did not happen 😊

Loading...