You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Progress, Further Improvements, More Ideas!

in #steem-ua6 years ago

I don't wanna rush things and am still watching how it works out. I see a few good things in the fact that undervalued people/posts receive kind of a basic income through votes and it seems to (at least a bit) be connected to the time/effort the users spend for their community.

Even if most of us do not have any insight into the algorithm there have been lots of delegations coming in, which shows that there is a demand for your service. At least there is a demand for receiving a few additional incoming votes without having to use a booster, which is not really a bad thing in my eyes.

I think transparency is very important for such a project to be able to succeed in the long term. But it's hard to publish an algorithm that is still in development, therefore I fully understand why it is still kind of a secret logic that grows in background over time. Of course, the access to the rank and ua-data for each account should be publicly available on your site without us having to enter a private key or registering for your service. As long as this is not the case the whole thing can only grow to some extend I guess.

Nevertheless, I'm going to try it and delegate 25 SP to your service. I will give it some more time and when I'm fully satisfied/convinced I will add the ua-data on SteemWorld ;)

Keep up the good work!

Sort:  

Thx! We also don't like rushing things, hence the way we roll-out things.
BTW, I really like your steemworld.org website! Do you also have an API so we can pull data from it and re-use / publish it? The voting CSI metric for example is really cool!

Do you also have an API so we can pull data from it and re-use / publish it?

Not yet. As I've stated in one of my earlier posts I want to provide a public API as soon as I can make a (good) living of my development. You know, I would require at least one additional powerful server for a stable public endpoint. Time will tell...

The logic for the CSI calculation is not as complicated as one might think. I've planned to publish the formula when I'm fully satisfied with it. Currently the values still vary a bit too much and I will definitely make some minor improvements in the near future. I'll keep you informed ;)

I completely understand! Do you now also understand why we have to rate-limit UA-API ourselves?

Regarding the direct API access I can understand that currently. I think a few weeks from now you will earn enough with the curation rewards to be able to order a few super machines.

Regarding your website you could create kind of an 'account info page' on steem-ua.com and load the data on page load via AJAX request. Your own domain would be added to the allowed ones in the CORS header, so that no requests from other domains will be allowed. Would be a simple and stable, working solution.