New community a reasonable ideas ?

in #steem4 years ago

There has been a plan to save Steem from JustinSun who newly acquire Steemit. Inc

After Sun ruthlessly took control over the Steem blockchain which I could say was Ned fault. There has been unresolved conflict which I don't think will reach a resolution has both parties involve is resolute and maintain there stand. If I must comment then I will say consensus should be the only options but now that it couldn't be realized then something must be done on both part.

What we want is decentralized community. But the question is, do we have it before? Though we have something similar to that as we can see what is it that everyone of us did on the block chain as everything is visible for everyone to see. However, we still have leader that we call witnesses. I believe they represent our interest, but what interest? The only interest that I think matters is how we can keep steem for all of us. Why new community that we don't know will befall it in the nearest future. I would say if they create another platform that would serve as steemit inc for us then I may agree and see it as logical stand. But new community means death of steem isn't it? If we all leave then steem will die. Is that all we want?
PicsArt_03-19-10.12.24.jpg

I'm really not a technician nor have a background knowledge on how a blockchain is run but I'm sure, steem will die for this HIVE to stay right? Or can the two coexist? Can I still have my steemit account where I can access my post and all that.

“Before long, we will launch a new coin that is essentially a re-branded hardfork of Steem, airdropped on all Steemians, without airdropping to the Steemit stake. This new chain will maintain all our collected posts and our transaction info and will support all the same Dapps we’ve come to know and love,” Blocktrades wrote this on page.

He also made it clear that we will have hive just like the steemit we all know. So I will agree with him on that, but how do we promote this newly created platform?

Sort:  

We are stepping forward forever.



Join the community in our migration to Hive, a community built blockchain for the community. All Steem account holders will receive equivalent stake on the new Hive blockchain.

Please follow @innerhive on twitter for more information.