You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You know what Steem needs to survive?? NEW WITNESSES!!!

in #steem5 years ago

I'm more of a reader than a writer in most things. I do read everything in that slack, though I only usually write something if it's important. There's a lot of noise and not-useful arguing in that slack.

I don't think participation in a closed-door slack is a very good metric anyways.

Sort:  

Well, the participation needs to be somewhere and it isn't on chain. So at this point, that closed door Slack is a good indicator of personal commitment and involved into actually helping to decide on these issues that have been lingering for years.

Participation can also be private rather than public. I message lots of people directly, as I prefer 1:1 conversations.

Just because I don't shout the loudest or the most in public doesn't mean I'm not doing anything.

Haha says the guy who doesn't post on the steem blockchain for months but comes out of hiding to post on this post and one other.
You're all good @anyx it's funny he's the one talking about participation.