You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My perspective on the value of Steem Power

in #steem7 years ago

Are you talking about demand for Steem in the short or long term. In the short term, I couldn't care less if weaker hands distributed their Steem, in fact it would speed up the process and make for a better distribution! ;)

I've got nothing against minnowbooster at all but it exists to profit doesn't it. If it does and the situation changes for the better for the majority and that happens to close an exploit or means of support, well that's what innovation is for.

I don't use bot self upvoting. If they were a service without profit, that would be better but there is no relation to quality in the use obviously. I see these initiatives as a search for ROI. Have some Minnows been helped? I think so.

Sort:  

The best mechanism for distributing Steem is through rewards for quality posting. That is the purpose of Steemit.

Unless this is corrected, self-upvoting should not be eliminated.