You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SMT's or Smart Media Tokens. Are they really Steem's saviour?

in #steem6 years ago

Welcome to Steem and Steemit! Please don't let the politics and economic intricacies stop you from enjoying what is an astonishingly incredible tool. The most important thing to remember is that Steemit allows you to connect with people in a new, refreshing way. This is a community that will endure whether it is on Steem or elsewhere. All the passion and concern that you read about Steem or Steemit is there for good reason, because it's worth it and because people are being inspired. That's great however you look at it.

There is a steep learning curve but there are a lot of very good guides that have been made by fellow Steemians. It shouldn't take you long before you are up to speed and adding your opinion to all the debates or just ignoring that side of it :) I hope it's the former because this technology is changing the world and it deserves our passion, attention and time to make sure it's right.

I wish you the best of luck.

Sort:  

Thanks for making me feel better, :). I do plan on giving Steemit a real go. Just gotta give it my best and see where it leads me. I have never written content before so all of this has been overwhelming. Goodluck to us all :)