You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perspective: Steem was meant to be for content creators and consumers

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I haven't noticed anyone being hostile with me and I just continue to do things here the way I believe is best for me. Growth is slow, but I don't see it as hostile per se. I've been delegated some SP to help me along. I don't know, I find that some weeks it's tougher to curate rewards from the content I post and other weeks I curate quite a little bit.

Personally, I think that perhaps you are going through a phase yourself. You are seeing the negative aspects while there are still very positive aspects. I see people sometimes complain that they don't make much on Steemit and they make 10 times what I make, 50 times what I make. Sure, it would be nice to make more waves and gain more traction, but I don't see the negative side the same way you do perhaps. I see so much potential and room for growth. I'm grateful for every post'S rewards, be it $0.50, $2.00 or $10.00. Whenever I see something above $1 I get giddy, which is happening more and more.

I'm not saying I won't go through a phase where I won'T be frustrated about certain things. Everyone knows I'm not a fan of bots. But I think things will balance themselves out.

If you feel you need a break from Steemit to gain perspective, it can always bring clarity to you. You may returned refreshed, or decide that something else is in store for you. The decision is yours and must come from you. I cannot tell you what to do, but it does sound as though you need to take a bit of a break, but I wouldn't say quit out right just yet ;)