Please Help :'( | booksandbeauty

in #steem5 years ago

Guys!! I am so beyond frustrated it's not even funny! I have been trying to buy DTC for the past three days. Every day I run into the same problem and literally nothing is working. I've researched it like crazy, asked some family members who are familiar with the blockchain, and nothing is working. But maybe one of your brilliant minds out there can help me out!!

I have to sign into SteemConnect to pay for the DTC. SteemConnect requires my active key from Steem to sign up. So naturally I try to copy my active key. In order to do this you have to click the reveal button and log into your Steem account, as I'm sure you all know. But whenever I do this, I login successfully but the password will not reveal itself. I've had this problem since I started my account and I've always been able to eventually get it to reveal before but now it's just not happening. Any ideas on how I can fix this? I'm so so frustrated!!

Sort:  

Try going to the dtube discord and asking for help.

Good idea, thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @booksandbeauty! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I've always used ctrl-a highlight whole line ctrl-c copy, then ctrl-v to paste. If still having problems I'll send you some DTCs to hold you over for a bit.

I will try that, thank you!! And don’t do that!!! I will figure it out, thank you so much for the generous offer tho <3

Posted using Partiko iOS

Honest I don't mind, can't have D.tubes favorite makeup artist not active (with Halloween just around the corner too, that would be a world wide catastrophe !!) -smile-

Happy to help.

Thank you so much, you just made my day!!

Posted using Partiko iOS