You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Budget Proposals Whitepaper!

in #steem6 years ago

Awesome idea Jerry and kudos for going to such effort with this detailed post. Personally I would like to see Steem become more valuable as a currency. Please somebody build a "SteemBay" auction site or Etsy style platform. If there was a real way to exchange Steem directly for items that would be fantastic and bring a great deal of additional value to holding Steem.

Sort:  

Your suggestions of platforms such as "SteemBay' are excellent. Not only would it bring added value, but it would surely attract new Steemers. Probably hundreds of thousands of new Steemers.

The other day, I had posted a link to Fishpond online bookstore (https://steemit.com/writing/@majes.tytyty/fishpond-online-bookstore-free-worldwide-shipping-of-books-cds-dvds-toys-and-more)

Subsequently, I became involved in some conversations about starting up a book exchange on Steemit. If we have a SteemBay platform, all Steemers can exchange / buy / sell anything, without having to deal with fiat currency or PayPal (PayFail, as I call it) or any such outdated payment systems.

I like this idea. Steem silver rounds and some were given to different members for winning contests, etc. Not only do I think there should be more of these, I think they should be available in the Steem Market. Individuals can sell their own goods in the market and it should be as easy as possible for new people to have a cryptocurrency wallet on their phone to pay for these goods.

Must See My Best 3 Traditional Photos Click
I Know You Will Love To See Photos