You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sustainability of Steem - Is Freemium Broken?

in #steem5 years ago

Facebook had been learning about me the whole time and started giving me ads which were much more relevant. So I realized that ads are not pure evil as I originally thought.

This is completely true. I actually found the perfect Christmas gift for my best friend thanks to an ad I was served on Facebook just yesterday. It was for a product I would have never even considered, much less known to search for. I don't mind the ads so much anymore either, especially when they subsidize my activity.

By the way, thank you so much for the support several months ago when I was just starting out. Your upvote doubling the payout of my very early posts was a real motivator for me. I always wondered who was behind this account. I will check out Steeve for sure.