You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My perspective on the value of Steem Power

in #steem7 years ago

This conversation reminds me of a scene from The Big Bang Theory.

"Leonard: Of course she did. Anyway, that’s not what I was gonna say. When I was ten years old, I built a hugging machine.

Penny: A hugging machine?

Leonard: Yeah. I got a dressmaker’s mannequin, I stuffed it with an electric blanket so it would be warm, and built two radio-controlled arms that would hug me and pat my back.

Penny: Oh, that is so sad.

Leonard: You know what the saddest part was?

Penny: What?

Leonard: My father used to borrow it."

Sort:  

I think, for the purposes of this conversation, we're operating on two different idea of value. That's the only way see any logic in what you're saying. Oh well. Steem on.

Please please do not misunderstand me. I am by no means passing judgment on anyone who uses an up voting bot. I have friends on here that I know in real life before steemit who use up voting Bots. I've got no issue with that. It's just for myself I cannot use them. I would feel like I did not actually earn the upvotes that I received. To me it would feel like I'm having to pay somebody to be my friend or in the instance of the BBT show building a robot to give me a hug.