Good ole boys club show again. Blacklisted from SmartSteem

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Just trying to offset dumb flags, trying to help a friend.

Capture+_2019-04-17-12-25-20.png

Please.... Give me another fucking reason to power down and leave this platform @therealwolf (like I need anymore).

Are we really that thin skinned that this would cause that? What the fuck is wrong with yall?

Capture+_2019-04-17-12-33-40.png

Link:
https://steemit.com/axieinfinity/@ericwilson/re-berniesanders-re-ericwilson-re-berniesanders-re-ericwilson-re-berniesanders-re-ericwilson-axie-infinity-battling-breeding-and-collecting-on-the-ethereum-blockchain-20190405t180241110z

Ive purchased with fiat and even did so and USED YOUR SERVICE.

YOU LITERALLY JUST PROVED MY FUCKING POINT

Last one here turn the lights out.

Sort:  

It used to piss me off when people told me the flag system gave the platform value, what a fucking crock! It’s always been the problem.

Look at the crypto market, Steem is doing shite while coins/tokens that offer almost nothing are doing better, you’d think that the pathetic attempts at censorship being exerted by the twats at Facebook, YouTube etc would have people flocking here but they’re not, you have to assume that it’s because when they pop their head in to take a look they see a fucking shit show.

It’s sad watching this place implode, you hit the nail on the head in one of your comments below dude.....
Not enough people give a fuck, they never did and they never will.

I think people give a fuck, but what to do about it as a normal individual? The ones with the biggest stake wins. So people keep their mouth just shut to not get caught up in any flag wars.

Posted using Partiko Android

I feel quite fortunate that I have no interest in such services, as I would certainly be blacklisted from them. At least you, unlike @fulltimegeek, were provided a refund. @markymark literally sent ftg's refund to @null. 60 Steem thrown away in front of his eyes, and instigating the ongoing flagwar between they, and somehow bernie, who, as usual, is lashing out and spreading the drama to the rest of us, or at least myself, now.

I am not much concerned about the effect this will have on me personally. I use no votebots, or any such services, so not being availed of them is no insult to me. I don't use Steem as money, so there's no financial impact on me from the flags, and reputation is nothing more than something you can buy from bots as well, so that number being harmed doesn't concern me either. My actual reputation is the expectations and knowledge of my words that those who've read them know. Flaggots can't affect that.

While these petty machinations can raise your ire, they cannot be allowed to drive you from Steem itself, because that is not just a votebot playground, it's becoming something else: a platform for indelibly storing data, including our words, transactions, and references. In a world fraught with censorship, deplatforming, demonetization, and much more, and worse, such as what is happening to Julian Assange today, do not let petty parasites cause you to abandon the mechanism itself, just because they impact it.

They don't own it. If you have an account here, you have an ownership interest just like they do. Don't use their services. Don't comment on their blogs, and etc., unless you are unafraid of their flags. I am unafraid of their flags, and immune from any other sanctions they can effect. You can be too.

I recommend you do, and do you, the way you want to.

This Steem blockchain is your possession too, if you own Steem. Don't be driven to abandon your equity by clever demoralizing tricks.

Thank you very much for that. Very appreciated.

I don't understand, what happened? You got flagged for promotion?

Posted using Partiko Android

I later found out that it was actually @lyndsaybowes that was blacklisted. I was attempting to offset some flags she received.

And then that flagged you? The whole flagging system is so confusing sometimes. I never use it.

Hi @ericwilson!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.530 which ranks you at #2040 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 72 places in the last three days (old rank 2112).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 216 contributions, your post is ranked at #90.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Eric, thank you for everything you've done to try and help people being flagged for their opinions.

Flagged.