You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Dollar Economics

in #steem7 years ago

@dantheman - neither Steem nor the SteemDollar will fail :)

I have been on the phone dialing millionaire friends all day today, wishing them a merry christmas and to pitch steemit to them, and all I get in return is smiley-faces and thumbs up - they want to invest in this next generation social media system.

I am telling you the truth

And let me be blunt - as long as people like ME is dialing the telephone getting people IN - you will see no failure, so start planning for SUCCESS, because we - the ANGELS will make you RICHER then you could ever imagine you would ever be.

That being said - I call Norway from Peru, and even on Skype the cost of operation is heavy with no commissions (yet) - so @dantheman, please make sure that my witness @fyrst-witness is upvoted and in the top 19, and I will keep on keeping on - and you will never ever starve.

And also - Come on @steemspeak radio today or tonight - http://steemspeak.com and talk with us - we have had every witness and super-user on, it is a huge community of positive steemit-people with many talents, and we really want to hear you communicate with us in words uttered from a human voice, you are among friends!

We respect, love and treasure your persona, your work and your dedication, so expect to be welcomed as a KING when you arrive!

I am sure @sneak and @ned can testify to SteemSpeak being a very nice place where you feel welcome and at home.

Thank you for being awesome, you are an inspiration to more people then you recognize.

Sincerely and in complete friendliness
@fyrstikken

Sort:  

Done

I agree with you. No millionaire friend will ever be that naive to invest his millions in steem or steem dollars at this moment. There's too much risk. Anyway, everyone's got his or her own truth and we will learn if @fyrstikken is right. It's a game of credibility. Steemit will develop its own dynamic due to the market's choices. Steemit's future will be it's community and their believe in it rather than investors from outside. At least until steemit will have grown much more. This is my personal opinion.

@berniesanders / @nextgencrypto (same person) - what is wrong with you? Why are you constantly working AGAINST people who are working FOR the Steemit-Platform and building COMMUNITY and bringing INVESTORS in????

Do you want STEEMIT to FAIL? Is that your plan? Is that what you want? Because it sure looks like that is your agenda! - Prove me wrong.

I have seen how you have been flagging/down-voting people for months - STOP IT!

You are one of STEEMIT´s biggest LIABILITIES the way you behave, you should be ASHAMED of yourself!!

Done

@berniesanders - I am self interested in the success of Steemit. Self-motivated, - you "whale-guys" don´t even vote for my witness even when it is spitting out 75% of the rewards to projects like @SteemPowerTwins (25%) and http://steemcharts.com (25%) and @contentjunkie (25%) for administrating - the remaining 25% is held by me for other steemit promoting causes - so how can you say that I am only working for myself when I clearly am paying out of my own pocket for everything I do?

You are like a big child with no friends that like to ruin peoples sand-castles on the beach, and nobody like that kid.

I advise you to grow up and take on some higher moral standards because you are making a big fool out of yourself and everybody can see that.

I'm interested in Steemit, too.

And that's why I don't feel that infomercial type posts like the one you made serve the best interest of Steemit.

I've worked in sales and marketing for several years now, and I can say that even the way your post was stylized will turn people away from a platform like this, and will definitely not attract investors. Steemit needs less stuff like that.

Add in the fact that I don't even think you're being honest, for reasons stated above.

Everything about it looks dishonest, from top to bottom.

@fyrstikken Seriously. Berniesanders is far from the only one reacting to your behaviour and btw it's not like you havn't used the flag yourself when you wanted to silence someone. (see me for example)

Such a rich person with so many "millionaire friends" and yet your mentality is to beg to be upvoted.

You think Steemit would fail without you? Then Steemit would have been BUILT to fail and it would need serious rebuilding. ASAP.

I see no higher moral standards, only some guy pretending to be seriously interested in the wellbeing of this community and treating it like another pump and dump.

"I am sure . . . can testify to SteemSpeak being a very nice place where you feel welcome and at home."

Let me testify: I left the server because I'm tired with being part of the crowd supporting your childish behaviour.

There are certainly many sides to all men, but you're no hero and you can stop pretending you are one.

@the-ego-is-you

I see no higher moral standards, only some guy pretending to be seriously interested in the wellbeing of this community and treating it like another pump and dump.

You guys keep chipping away at that mask, sooner or later others will see what's behind it as well. Great comment, spot on! :)

You should be ashamed of yourself @berniesanders. @Fyrstikken does deserve any of this crap! The only thing you are good for is to help Steemit deal with a troll!

Why wont you join radio and talk about your accusations?

Why won't you go on the Infowars show and explain to Alex Jones how he is wrong? (Maybe you would)

Same thing. A huge waste of energy and time that would end up driving new listeners to his server.

Well if people could be guaranteed they would have an audience with Alex Jones on-air I think many might actually do so.

Why would you flag his comment? smh

Done

I went on his radio show yesterday and just because I said Pizzagate is a waste of time and a distraction from reality, he started screaming at me and calling me a pedophile, even threaten my life.

He has had outbursts like that many times before. It happened to me and likely to many others.

Note; I can't say in this particular case because I wasn't there at the time, but many times these episodes had nothing to do with "two sided misunderstandings". They came virtually out of nowhere from an extremely unstable individual.

I agree with you that the comment came off a bit harsh cause I remember when it was made.. it even threw me off.. but I believe it was a misunderstanding on both sides

I thought you two were in cahoots?

to @tuck-fheman
I am cool with him, and I have voted for him as a witness. He does have issues, but I'm able to look pass his faults and focus on his benefits, he really does love steemit and want the best for steem, so he is ok for those reasons. One thing is I don't trust running that discord software on my pc, as I fear it's setup in a way that could lead to me getting hacked.

Sharing scammy stuff like this is irresponsible, because it encourages people to invest into something, based on things that are not real.

If you're millionaire friends are coming in to invest, then you don't need to scam other people to buy in in order to make a return, you can just count on your millionaire friends.

Flagged as completely off topic, spammish promotion unrelated to the topic.

Did you actually have useful to add about SBD, @fyrstikken or did you just come to this post purely to self-promote?

I'm sad to see who is upvoting the comment as well. It says a lot about how the stake is distributed poorly, with large amounts of it being held by people with poor judgment and limited experience dealing with spam problems and thread hijacking, or alternately are voting on some basis other than substance and adding value to the platform (for example personal agendas for or against certain people).

It just would have been a comment. It could have floated to the bottom. Instead, now it is a full drama. That is not good for Steem. It keeps getting bigger because everyone wants to pile on. It got voted up, because it got voted down. There was no reason for any of this to hi-jack the post.

It was upvoted by one of the largest if not the largest stakeholders in the entire system before it was downvoted. It wasn't floating down to any bottom.

That's not what the timestamps say.

You are mistaken. The votes to which I refer took place at 19:29. The flag took place at 19:49. source

Flagged due to off-topic.