You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perspective: Steem was meant to be for content creators and consumers

in #steem6 years ago

Isn't it a bit hypocrite saying these things when you self upvote your own post and probably have an automatic curation trail following you (that probably made you rich in steem in the first place) ?

I refrained upvoting your post since the payout is already high enough as it is in just over ONE hour (it's probably gonna make more than I ever made on steemit in total) and MANUALLY upvoted several comments from people here instead.

I don't want to come over hostile but cut the bs man..

Sort:  

Thanks for upvoting the comments, much appreciated.

All I'll say is, I have been on Steem since July 2016, I have participated in many projects, made many friends, and gained over 5,000 followers. It's not unexpected that people would vote for my content. I would point out that I'm more of a middle-class blogger here, there are plenty of people who do much better than I do. I don't post often. There's nothing wrong with self-voting as long as it's not rampant - the feature is there for a good reason. You'll see that I have given out thousands of votes over the last month, some myself, most through following great curation trails, for maybe a couple of self-votes.

All that said, I do agree that not self-voting would have sent a better message. But on the other hand, it would get lesser visibility. So that's a trade-off I have to make. And of course, the high SBD price factors into it too.

Your welcome, I like reading up on valuable comments.

And thanks for opting the harder choice of replying instead of flagging me and be easily done with it for the criticism I made.

The reason for it is because lately my view of it is that a removal of anything automated, like bots and bidbots and having a maximum cap of delegation or outright removal of it in exchange for a better structured, easy to acces topic tree would be better for Steemit's future.

the trending, new, hot and promoted tabs just don't cut it.
I still not have an easy way to browse and curate my most favorite topics, but have to bookmark them in my browser instead.

As for the comparison of other steemians value, some may have overtaken you but it's still a number that shouldn't be ignored. If I gave in into comparing myself too much to others on here I probably just would have quit long ago.

In the end it's the content that should matter, not your net worth otherwhise a plethora of other cyrptocurrencies are widely available to speculate on.