You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DO ANY OF THESE WITNESSES DO ANYTHING?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

@gtg - WHO?!? (Hasn't used Steemit in 25 days)

You mean that I haven't posted for that long?
Yes that bothers me too.
That's because I'm busy working on a better and faster infrastructure.

I heavily disagree

but I'm upvoting anyway, as voting for witnesses is a really important thing... and that's kind of a promotion after all.
Asking question: "what are those guys doing?" is also important part of a decision making process during voting.

Sort:  

OP updated - when will this "better and faster infrastructure" see the light of day?

Most of its parts - never. I'm not a fun of the light of day.
It's my infrastructure for block production.

But of course that's not all, some of it can be accessed actively (like RPC services gtg.steem.house / api.steem.house) some are served as test-drives for various entities that want to run their services on steem (you've used one of such endpoints directly at some point, remember? :-) )
I have huge delays with switching to json rpc 2.0 and that's because I'm still serving to some obsolete clients (bots, and services) suffering with poor performance for the sake of backwards compatibility (yuck!). Preliminary tests are very promising (including upcoming appbase and rocksdb).
But hey, that should be in my witness update post, not here :-P

Btw, that looks like @timcliff's Evil Brother's "The Reports from the Witnesses" ;-)

Really appreciate biggies answering to basics. Thanks and stay blessed

Good question

That's a very high road position to take man. Super respectable and admirable.