You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Thoughts - Steem/Tron Saga

in #steem4 years ago

Dear Justineh,

I am Harry and a sort of newbie.
I think I could help you or some english speaking Steemians understand other groups’ opinions. So give this comment.

Thanks for your valuable opinion. It’s my pleasure and helpful to understand what you and old witnesses think.
Please let me give you simple feedback that may be some other group members think now as far as I know.
I am a sort of newbie so do not understand many things. But because of that, I could be a sort of objective. I am not on any side or biased.

  1. I understand some part of it why you and past witnesses insist on some core value like “Decentralization” and some other ones.
    But it seems some witnesses or you may be a lack of understanding about other community's “emotion” and opinions. This could be a different issue from Justin or Tron.
    I think that because up to now you and your side hasn’t needed to understand. You and past witnesses‘ side are a sort of center of this steem world having made big decisions and relevant benefit. So it seems to be related to what doesn’t respect other groups opinions(at least emotionally). So some other communities don’t believe past witnesses side direction. Many members think former witnesses group try to keep their sole absolute power and wealth from Justin and new trend. Someone may believe that in (up to now)decentralized world, past witnesses and relevant group were a sort of governor of that world controlling all like a king or god.

  2. And Justin seems to be a businessman pursuing benefit. For him, decentralization or other ideal ideology would be meaningless. That may be very crucial fact for many steemians. But it may be true.
    I do not have any power or enough knowledge about steem. so not many reason to be on Justin’s side. Just my small view.

  3. There is a clear language and culture barriers between groups or steemians. But you may not feel that seriously. You may not need that seriously up to now. Because you have been in the center of the power and steem culture. Still english language, culture and some groups are the center of this world. Some believe that other culture and language are not regarded as important considerations.
    Even though you cannot learn new culture or language, at least try to understand a variety of culture or language.

  4. I think you and old witnesses may be better to approach this issue step by step. First, try to explain your understanding to other groups, not pursuing them. Just explain. and step by step, you try to accept the others as a partner, but not as targets that should be on your side and giving SP to help some witnesses. It could be failed or not. But at least try.