I Removed My @blockbrothers Vote.

in #steem4 years ago


removed.png


Let me be perfectly clear, I have had exyle on auto and I have been voting for the blockbrothers witness for a long period of time, but I removed my votes a few minutes ago. I have always liked exyle and I have enjoyed much of his content, so having him on auto was an easy choice...

  • Until today.

I am just a small account so my votes are probably near meaningless, but I cannot blindly support a witness like this. Not only does it sound like he is a "sell out" and only in this to fill his pockets with as much as possible...

I cannot support a witness who openly admits and wants to remove downvotes. That is nothing more than pure stupidity according to me, and therefore not a witness I want to support. Regardless the size of my account.


witness.png

Sort:  

Wait. Where have he stated this?

I have removed my vote after reading that comment too..

I am sure that many others will do the same.

I may have voted for him in the past. But wasn't voting for him during the race to beat the sock puppets anyway. No I will never vote for him. Removing the downvotes is the stupidest idea.

Yeah, I agree. It is a really bad idea to remove downvotes... I wonder how this will affect his witness position.

I cannot support a witness who openly admits and wants to remove downvotes.

I am currently also a minnow with currently a little bit more than 850 Steem Power (850.444 Steem Power), but knowing this, I also removed my blockbrothers vote.

It's sad to see how money change people. Or whatever it might be..

I would encourage anyone removing a vote from blockbrothers, to cast that vote to witness below them on the list.

That's obviously a good idea. I just used my vote on cervantes.

Congratulations @hitmeasap! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I'm suprised he is going against the community then again no I'm not. Double checked and realized I was not voting for him anyways