You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is your Favorite Steem Web Interface? (9 SBI Shares Giveaway!)

in #steem5 years ago

I will try to break down my answer into two parts: one that I use for posting and one than I use for browsing and/or commenting.

Probably the best Steem web interface for publishing blog posts is Busy.org, as unlike other Steem platforms (ESteem, DTube, etc.) Busy does not take any cut or beneficiary rewards. As a matter of fact, just by using the "busy" tag as one of your tag/category will "guarantee" you an upvote from their busy bots provided you have enough followers_mvest.

There literally is no downside to using Busy and one might even get a decent upvote from them.

One problem I see though is that they don't have the "Night-Mode" feature. As someone who has a somewhat sensitive eyes, I honestly can't stand browsing in Busy with those too bright white plain background. It will trigger my migraine XD

So what I use for browsing and commenting is Steemit.com (when I'm on desktop/laptop). I have used Steempeak before which also has a night-mode feature but I still prefer Steemit.com's simplicity. For some reason, I just don't like Steempeak's UI. Sometimes the image is too large or a whole post is just occupying too much space? Idk XD

So yeah! Busy.org for posting and Steemit.com for browsing/commenting.

Sort:  

Just dropping by to mention that Steeve now has a night mode ;-) You can turn it on by clicking an button to the right from your avatar.

Posted using Steeve

Niceeeeeee!

Test! This is my first comment via Steeve! XD

1.png

I think it would be better to clear the text field once the user has already typed something instead of still displaying "Leave a comment" :)

Posted using Steeve

Yeah, you are right that it looks better. The change is being deployed as I am writing this comment ;-)

Posted using Steeve

Great to see continuous improvements on the interface. Even better to see the team listening for feedbacks from users!

Posted using Partiko Android

@steeveapp is also not taking any beneficiaries, unless you configure it to do so. And you are not the first one to complain about interfaces not having a night more, so I guess that I will implement that as the next major feature ;-)

Posted using Steeve

Interesting.. I thought Busy is taking beneficiary rewards. At least that was my impression. Haha.. anyway, thanks for the in-depth review!

Posted using Partiko Android