You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perspective: Steem was meant to be for content creators and consumers

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I'm also rather new. I think the 7-day shelf-life is a double-edged sword. (Whoa! That's a lot of hyphens!)

It can be frustrating to put a lot of time and effort into something you write, and have only 7 days for people to find it and share the love, ie steem. Especially when you're just starting out, it can be very difficult to get it in front of enough eyeballs.

On the flipside though, I get the sense that the 7-day clock gives each post a kind of urgency. If and when your content is found by a fan, he or she is perhaps more likely to upvote it if it's within that count-down then they would if they were curating all content that ever got posted on steemit.

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback. I guess the quest for the "new" just doesn't seem like it has depth to me. I mean, one option I suppose is to give some comment love on an old post. But I have to work out what that looks like.