You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Facebook Having its MySpace Moment?

in #steem6 years ago

@jacobit yes- Steemit is a bloggers dream... Although we need cleaner and more flexible interfaces on Steem to really complete with the likes of Medium...But Steem is a plug and play backend that can disrupt and did I mention my favorite part of Steem? ZERO TRANSACTION COST HA!

Sort:  

You are on point @lionindayard

Compared to most of our blog monetization system like Google adsense the fact that I don't have to wait to a $100 withdrawal threshold is one of my favorite part.

I pray steemit gets the attention it truly deserves.

Sadly, if more people come to steemit then the reward pool shrinks then our upvotes become less valuable (in terms of steem). Though buying pressure on steem may skyrocket if hype does it's job, thus compensating for the lost upvote value.

And the reputation system is broken too, it should be based on collective opinion rather than the upvote value as was said here (plus other solutions).

Steemit surely need more work to become mainstream.

Exactly what I fear may happen too.
I'm however optimistic that strategies will be in place soon to counter any negative effects increased population on steemit may cause.