You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Dollar Economics

in #steem7 years ago

I see the SBD as being very valuable for a future marketplace I hope to see powered by the Steem blockchain. Many people don't think about value in terms of Satoshis and aren't comfortable doing conversions all the time, especially when cryptocurrencies swing widely in terms of purchasing power compared to USD. I've been holding SBD lately in hopes of buying more STEEM closer to wherever the floor ends up being over the next 6 months or so. I understand some of the risks SBD represent, and I try to convert when I want to go back into STEEM in order to cancel the debt (even if that turns into a loss at times). One of the strengths of steemit is to bring "every day" mom and pop people into blockchain and cryptocurrency worlds. SBD I think works as a very nice bridge for that process and the $ sign has real meaning if the rewards are pegged accordingly.