You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Is NOT Steemit. STEEM Is More Valuable Than Steemit.

in #steem6 years ago

I feel that here you discuss about three topics which are:

  • The difference between Steem and Steemit
  • The performance of Steem vs other cryptocurrencies
  • The fights over the reward pool which are affecting Steem's image

All of these are important aspects of this ecosystem and all have things to improve. For the difference between Steem and Steemit, I guess the change of the Steemit logo is already a step forward. I also announced everybody that I saw that were not aware of this change, because it helps differentiate these two. One of the people I have updated about this change is (and I am very happy because of it) @davidpakman on his post. After that he changed the logo on all of his new posts where Steemit was involved. Also I am letting everybody know that Steemit is not Steem. I have another problem with Steem being confused to Steam (notice the difference) and this is something what I want to take action in the following days.

The performance of Steem vs other cryptocurrencies is pretty good, and I am sure it can get better with time. Also as you mentioned, with SMTs development, Steem will gain a lot of power which is something really encouraging.

The third aspect (fights over the reward pool) is something which I guess will stop in the future when the inflation rate of Steem will decrease, and people will not have much to fight on. As it is right now, I guess there will be impossible to stop the people greed from doing its stuff...

Sort:  

Thanks for chiming in, Andrew. You're right, I covered a few different things here, but tried to tie them together as best I could because I think they are related. Thanks for reading and thanks for helping to spread the word and educate people.

I should thank you for being an awesome person and helping the community so much! You are an example for people here and I am sure that in time both Steem and Steemit (the community) will improve :D