I want to get out of here.

in #steem4 years ago

IMG_20190424_175233.jpg
I am powering down my steem and weighing the possibilities of getting the hell out of steem. This place is not for the poor.

what do I mean by the poor?

It is either you have so much steem powered up before you can get something here. You must be surviving on someones back, only a few care about your existence here. Steemit was difficult, it is still difficult and will continue to be difficult.

small communities are doing better

Look at uptrennd of yesterday, they are doing very well, they community cares about everyone and although it is still small it is growing pretty fast. On steem we depended on others.

what good has steem done to me

I met wonderful people who helped my financial status on and off steem and I believe those people did that out of love. Does everyone care that way? No? People follow those with large stake and vote.

am I complaining too much?

No I am not.

Give me a reason I should stay here? Unless you have a backing on steem, you have nothing here.
Sort:  

If the steem doesn’t change, then I will leave too. Large accounts vote for large ones - nobody reads anything - everyone searches only for profitable accounts and automatically vote for them. We are like cash cows. Witnesses only care about their wallet and not about the platform. Having not yet built an ecosystem, they went into business and pumping their wallets. I would completely review the list of witnesses and change the rules for selecting witnesses. And I’d give them weekly progress reports on adding value to Steem .. And so on.

What do you expect? This is just human natural behavior. And we are humans, right?
Keep posting no less than 15-20 times a week for 2-3 years, and you will see the result.

I will try - but sometimes I want to give up everything - when you see a simple post for $ 10-14, but there are good posts and they have 30 cents - you need more justice. I'm not going to leave yet - I will look for topics that will be of interest to people.

Thank you for the encouragement and thank you for stopping by. Can I make a request? This will encourage me big time thank you. @onealfa

This is just human natural behavior

Speak for yourself. I think no, not natural, and not every human are like this. I also believe that most of the Steem blockchain users are selfish and greedy, but this is because the money earning opportunity attracts mostly this kind of people. Not everyone is similar to them. There are good, selfless/unselfish people, who gladly help others. Many people stopped self-upvoting on the Steem blockchain. And you can also find good, selfless/unselfish people outside of Steem blockchain. For example just search for "philanthropists" or for "generous people". One of them is Oprah Gail Winfrey. She is a philanthropist with a net worth of $2.7 billion USD (2020). There are many other generous and/or philanthropist people.

And we are humans, right?

Yes, that is true. But there are many kinds of humans. Good or bad, or a little bit both. Or even mixed. Or very bad. But as far as I know, every human has a good side. Even if it is just/only a little. So, even the "very bad" people have some good in them.

You clearly got my point. Until it changes I am leaving

I wish you all the best and good luck ✌️

Want an advice?
Keep posting constantly, regularly, no less than 15-20 times a week for 2-3 years, and you will see the result.

This place is not for the poor... only a few care about your existence here. Steemit was difficult, it is still difficult and will continue to be difficult.

This is exactly what I am saying nowadays. And this (telling the truth multiple times) is why I got ignored/muted (blocked) in the @dcooperation Steemit community! The censorship in the Steemit communities is real. Most of the Steem blockchain users are selfish and greedy. They focus only on their own posts. Nowadays the real human comments are rare on the Steem blockchain. Even if people comment, they write spam-like and bot-like comments to get attention to their own posts. This leads/led to many disappointed users, who left and still leaving Steemit and the Steem blockchain.

I stay here on Steemit because it's a great platform for "publishing." That's one of the first things I heard from Dan and Ned about 3 years ago now.

I had tried blogging before, but never enjoyed it and never "succeeded." But with Steemit, I have enjoyed it and even been rather successful.

So, I'd say, ,,, Take advantage of the benefits and oppourtunities that Steemit provides, and create YOUR OWN PLATFORM. Don't give up yet.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment