You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perspective: Steem was meant to be for content creators and consumers

in #steem6 years ago

I stand by my concept solution, that large delegators should put their money into trusted community curators including language communities, steemstem's and curie's and ocd's - nurture their growth.

I worked out once that they can easily make as much profit by offering a paid service where the payer gets priority (but still adheres to quality standards of the curation team in question) or higher upvotes.

That way the whales get income while the platform further encourages content curation and high quality. I think curation communities are the key; the anarchy lifestyle isn't going to work above a certain size and I feel we've already surpassed that limit