You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the #1 change needed for Steem - Win $20+ upvote

in #steem6 years ago

There is a short term reality that barely anyone will make any serious money on Steem right now and with the low Steem price that helps insure even fewer people will make any serious money now.

I do believe patience is a virtue but I would like to see a higher Steem price now and to do that I think we would need to be friendlier towards investors.

If the Steem blockchain does not seize the bull by the horns now it does more to risk a complete collapse where all of our accounts will be completely worthless.

Sort:  

Yes, point taken... but I happen to believe this graph explains a lot...

nice

Yes but it is worth noting that most businesses fail and most blockchains could fail. If a cryto fails the HODLers lose all their money no matter what price point they buy at.

I love the bottoms, and we may not even be there yet, in fact I don't think we are. The thing that shocks me is the panic in the cyclical drop in value right now and the people that are long this platform freaking out. The more it drops, the more steem power people that stay diligent on the platform get compensated. What is wrong with that? When I plan on selling my stake is when I will care what the price is, until then I root for it to keep dropping, not by spreading lies and doing that kind of BS, but being out in the open about liking the idea of accumulating. We all have confirmation bias, that is nature, but we need to put that on the shelf and disassociate the steem price in US Dollars and the value of ongoing work on here. I totally agree by the way there need to be marketing concepts come up with on here that need to spur brand awareness, creating brand loyalty and acceptance, leading to brand investment. I commented at length on here if you go down a bit. Well put @meno love the commentary sir!

Brilliantly put my friend... could not have said it better.

http://www.tetherreport.com/

This explains more than that.

Despondency will happen when the hammer falls on tether.