You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Power Down

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

Understandable Felixxx, I hope it will bring you some good financial reserves, time to pluck your Fruit Of Work {FOW}.

From what I've read another project that got swallowed by TRON, is that it got TORN apart in the process. SOURCE

Still, although the Steem blockchain maybe left for dead behind, as SteemIt 2.0 will most likely move over to the TRON blockchain, there might be an opportunity there.

SteemIt 2.0 will be SteemaTRON, SAT Token, or whatever. And Steem, this one, there can be only one, can move on, with support of (some of) the witnesses. (If wanted.) There need to be some changes made to the code, finish the SMT stuff, and lock the accounts that were under controle by SteemIt Incorporated. All done through a Hard Fork. The locked Tokens then can be added again to the new amount to be released.

Of course a lot will move house to SteemaTRON, but those who liked Steem as it is, was and shall be, will stay, like me.

Just some free-thinking. Maybe more will join the Fork Off TRON trail, if it gets to that point.

Have a great one!

(EDIT: As I watched the video with Justin and Ned a little while ago, I tend to be more open minded. See what happens and respond accordingly if it turns out for the bad. We'll cross that bridge when we come to it.)

Sort:  

I'm in! Long live Steem 2.0!!!

Just watched the video of Justin Sun and Ned Scott. This gave me a more balanced view. SMTs still will be released. And new things will be presented next week.

Willing to see how it goes, personally. And if it turns out differently, there is always the possibility of a fork to Steem Classic or something.

Yes. Stay and wait. See what comes. If we sell our goods too early, the sun will just burn them away for cheap. He is waiting for our coins already.

It was what I have read in a TRON Medium publication that had me doubt, strongly. Mostly the part of moving the Steem Tokens and dApps over to the TRON blockchain. SOURCE

And then I read about the LINO network blockchain (home of Dlive) moving over to the TRON blockchain, on april the 15th 2020. SOURCE

Adding those together I saw something that I was not happy about.

After watching the video I at least was able to get into an open mindset again and like you wrote: "See what comes."

Thanks for the input!

My pleasure!