You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perspective: Steem was meant to be for content creators and consumers

in #steem6 years ago

I understand the sentiment. But if the alternative is Facebook and Youtube, then clearly Steemit is headed in the right direction.

Of course, there will be speculation and botting about these parts. It's human nature to want to try and make a quick buck. But the fight to find an alternative to content monetization is a long one and it has only just begun.

STEEM, KIN, PRL, ABchain, etc. These are just some of the potential solutions out there. Some of them will prevail and help to lift us out of the FB cesspool of garbage and political meme-ization into which we have descended.

Stay with us. And stop transferring your STEEM to bittrex! Delegate it to one of the worthy causes you mentioned in your post. And continue to educate us about this platform.

Thanks.

Sort:  

@liberosist, you have made some very valid points but then, we can't throw the baby out with the bathwater.

I also believe when folks like you keep speaking out against some of this wrong habits, there is every possibility of things changing.

i am of the opinion that the reason for the creation of steemit will always be looked into by those in charge, Mark Zukerberg kept making changes to the facebook platform every now and then, i know we might see a new "face" of steemit in no time.

Thank You

Facebook is mostly terrible, let's not hold that up as any standard. As for garbage, Steem has plenty of it too. I have other accounts, I follow Curie's trail.

I'm curious what you hold up as the standard.

It seems to me that all social media (that I know of) is ruled by attention whores and image obsessed individuals (more accurately - "personalities"), and I don't personally rate those narcissistic characteristics any higher than the greedy side of humanity that we see reflected within this platform.

I think the moral to the story is that humans suck, personally... and I say that only half jokingly.

Steemit has so much potential. The learning curve was just so steep back when I joined in the summer of 2016. I try to get people involved even today. They want to join, but they find it impossible to do so. How can we make it easier to onboard people here? I just know there is a lot of great content just waiting to be unleashed if we could properly educate people about the value of blogging, sharing, and upvoting here.