You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Dollar Economics

in #steem7 years ago

Thanks for the explanation. I think SBD will be useful for stability. I think there's a much more important topic to discuss about which is curation. Too many upvotes are done without having a look at the content. Which means that there's a judgement without knowing about the content which will lead to lower quality content. Example: I know that every steemsports post will be voted extraordinarily high which causes a flood of quick upvotes because the early bird will catch the worm. This way a sports blog monopoly grows while there is not much chance for competion. I'm not criticizing steemsports which I actually like. I just used it as a random example. I might not understand the curating system so tell me if I'm wrong. What can be done to reward quality based votes?