Happy SPUD - Steem Power Up Day

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Last month @streetstyle instigated the #SPUD initiative to encourage people to power up their Steem to show their commitment to the platform. We need more of it powered up so that it can be used for curation, especially of smaller accounts. We have to think of the long-term benefits rather than our own short-term profits.

I have just powered up all my funds. I tend to let my Steem Dollars build up, but I do not need them right now. I did buy a small vote for @ocdb despite my reservations about 'bots'. I am just doing it on some posts that are paying 100% SP as a way to get a little more Steem.

Wallet
That 0.001 Steem came in from yet another spammy memo from some vote seller. I am happy to take their money.

I bought the vote for my latest post related to @TenKMinnows where I am giving away some @SteemMonsters leases. Still waiting for people to take up the offer, but others have offered their help. I also bought a vote from @Splinterlands using the DEC tokens you earn from playing the game. You get a better return that way than by just selling them.

@ReviseSociology did a very comprehensive post on his recent Steem progress. I do track some stats, but not in such detail. I have added about 700 SP in the last month and some of that was by buying Steem. It is still relatively cheap. You can get from nothing to minnow for about $200.

You can see from SteemWorld how much I have earned. I have bought a small amount and had various contest wins. I have also spend a couple of thousand Steem at least on Steemfest trips and my guitar.

Earnings

I should hit a milestone in the next few days when I reach a reputation of 72. I got to 71 in September last year. At this level it takes a lot of votes to make it go up. I could accelerate that by buying more votes, but I would prefer it to mostly come from the community. Of course a little income from Steem is nice, but I do not desperately need the money and I am happy to help build the community. If Steem grows then we all stand to benefit. There are others who need the extra income far more than I do.

SPUD, U Like?

The geeky guitarist and facilitator of the 10K Minnows Project.

Sort:  

Looking like a COOL earning you have my friend through curation and author rewards. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Great progress and very impressive organic earnings!

Happy SPUD!

Wow seems like a great contest - SPUD. I wish I haven't powered up everytime, so I could use it this time and win in this one. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

This is not really a contest. Just a day to do something together. If you have already powered up you could still post.

Thanks for supporting the #spud initiative @steevc So glad to have great Steemians as yourself on board.

I am all for powering up and so happy to support this.

Every day is SPUD day for me. I tend to power up everything as soon as I get it for the most part. Sometimes I try to wait for more favorable rates, but most of the time it is pretty much a wash.

I like to keep a few dollars available but don't need them too often. Want to keep increasing my SP

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @steevc!

You just got a 4.34% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @steevc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.910 which ranks you at #392 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 391).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 178 contributions, your post is ranked at #30.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server