You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Dollar Economics

in #steem7 years ago

You should take a poll and ask your users if they find Steem Dollars useful.
You can build the most elaborate structure in the world, that is perfect and so amazing, and find out out that only 2% of the users find it useful.
I stopped using or thinking about Steem Dollars a while ago. I think simplicity can go a long ways................just ask your users, set up a poll, or maybe I will...

Sort:  

This is how I'd answer the poll:

I have the 51st-largest SBD balance of any Steemit account. I have those couple thousand SBD because I need a certain amount of price stability. If there were no SBD, I'd have moved all of that value out of the Steem ecosystem a very long time ago.

So yes, SBD is important to me.

I think this might be a good idea, but I also think it's good Ned asked for some discussion input before/rather than just going with a traditional vote poll alone.

A poll is not every time the right solution... I believe some times (if not the most) poll results are not beneficial! For example for our situation I am afraid the members don't know the real risks of keeping Sbds.... I think we must let the experts and the leaders take the decision.... It is my humble opinion...

I totally agree. I think the Steem Dollar idea is something left over from Dan's earlier project with Bitshares and its smart tokens. I cannot see what it usefully adds to Steem.

current users or potential users which can become real users and can make steem grow 1000 times?