You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You know what Steem needs to survive?? NEW WITNESSES!!!

in #steem5 years ago

Not sure what to say, Curie is kind of organization and not one man - I've been part of curie for over 1.5 years, and few months ago I started operating their/our server.
I have been running my own witness for 7 months now, without any glitches, nor missed blocks - and I have fairly knowledge in computational data science (not that much into developing) but can pretty much grasp the codes.

Also it is worth noting that curie's goal is to redistribute all witness earnings back to active steem authors/users, through various donations/contests and curation.

Sort:  

Some people think a witness should fund a business or project and others think it should fund chain security and stop there.

I don't think witness funds need to be given back to people. They are earned by the user securing the chain.

No offense intended with the comment. Curie is a decent service from what I hear, as a non author.