You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If Steem, we could...

in #steem6 years ago

Oh I am so with you on the IF STEEM talks. My wallet isn't anything near yours, but even still the added income from what posts would pay out would make a huge difference in easing financial strains for our family. Posts would have to get pretty valuable before I started pulling cash out, but there is a point where I'd have to say ok lets take care of some things around the house, take care of braces, and so forth.

My Sister just moved across country and while it's not the other side of the world, it's still going to be hard. I could drive it in about 30 hours (straight) or it's only 4 hour flight, but it's the cost and finding time to travel like that. 4 hours or 12 in the air really isn't the issue. It's the time away from earning income while spending a lot of money that makes the idea of visiting hard.

Enjoy the time you have together and hopefully we all see Steem at $20 soon.

Sort:  

It's the time away from earning income while spending a lot of money that makes the idea of visiting hard.

THis is the biggest problem for us as the timing also means we would have to fly at the most expensive times of year to catch Australian holidays which also happen to be my best months to earn. A little extra would be great.

Same here. The best times for the kids to be off school tends to be my show season. It's also the best time for my buying of inventory. Put it all together and it's a bad time to go for me personally.